How the Church is Run

The church is run by a council (the Parochial Church Council or PCC)

Every year we elect 3 members of the congregation to join.

There are also 2 Churchwardens for each church who are elected and who stand on PCC

The staff are appointed by the Diocese of Salisbury

There is a Treasurer and a Secretary.

The PCC is a Charity and its members are Trustees.

The Parish of Bemerton describes a geographical area, which has 3 worship centres – St.Andrews, St.Johns and St.Michael’s


You may find helpful articles about the C of E here